Testimonials A Crown Roofing, Florida

Our roofing company has built its business upon the satisfaction of our customers. These testimonials tell you how these fine folks really feel about our work:

 We recently hired A Crown Roofing to replace the roof and two sky lights on our house. Wanted to provide a review of the process and the end result. They did a great job!! Start and end dates were as promised. They did a very good job on clean up. The contractor who provided the dumpster exercised great care (e.g. placing boards underneath the dumpster) so as not to damage the driveway and swept up the few remaining nails. Best of all was the Sales Manager – Joe ******. Very responsive and extremely customer focused. He was very timely in providing a detailed written estimate explaining each entry and responding to all questions. No surprises when final bill was presented. A Crown Roofing is lucky to have him in their employ as he is a great face for the company. Would recommend A Crown Roofing without hesitation to family members and friends in need of a new roof.
Review By: Mary O’Brien – Zip Code: 32003Submitted: 03/06/2019

Very impressed with A Crown Roofing High quality products and work. Highly recommend. Went beyond our expectations. When we decide to put a roof on our detached garage we will definitely call A Crown Roofing . Very professional and really care about ensuring you are satisfied . Michaels ****** was a pleasure to work with. He stayed in contact and continually came by to i sure e everything was going as expected. Thank you
Review By: Rita Prescott  – Zip Code: 32218Submitted: 03/06/2019

I didn’t believe replacing a roof would be such a painless process. I’ve heard so many horrible stories from home owners who have had bad experiences with roofing contractors. Not in this case, Sebastian made the process so positive from start to finish, I wish I had another roof to replace. The entire project followed the schedule that was provided; initial consultation, dumpster delivery, material delivery, work commencement, work completion and final walk through by Sebastian to make sure there were no nails left in the yard. Thank you for your excellent service.
Review By: Barry Barrymore – Zip Code: 32246Submitted: 02/26/2019

Joe ****** and his team were excellent. This is the most positive experience I have ever had in dealing with service contractors. From the time of the call to the completion of the roof, they did everything they said they would do and in the time frame they told us they would complete matters. Joe provided us with a complete written estimate that was very easy to understand and he went over every detail of the estimate in length to make sure there were no unanswered questions or concerns. Phone calls were returned immediately. There were no extra costs, no hidden charges, no surprises for the final bill. Everything was cleaned up as promised. I have already recommended this company to several neighborhood friends. It was a real pleasure doing business with Joe. Thank you for doing business the way it should be done – where your word does matter.
Review By: Frances Charlene Simpson – Zip Code: 32092Submitted: 09/22/2018

A Crown Roofing replaced our roof following a hail storm in our area. The sales representative, Joe ******, was very helpful and answered all of our questions. He made sure we had all the documents we needed to file with our HOA in advance of the work, and explained the process of the replacement. Additionally, A Crown Roofing offered an independent wind mitigation study after the roof was completed that we were able to pass onto our insurance provider. The team that replaced the roof was professional and did a great job, The driver that picked up the dumpster after the job was complete ran over an open pail of tar in our driveway. Joe sent a representative out to attempt to remove the stains; he was able to remove 80% of them from the driveway. We would recommend A Crown Roofing – their price was competitive and Joe was professional and made the process as simple as possible.
Review By: Cynthia Schwallie  – Zip Code: 32092Submitted: 09/17/2018

I recently have a new roof installed and everything went as planned. The job was completed on time and Joe, my salesman kept me informed of everything that was happening. He was always honest, professional and prompt. They gave me a great product at a fair price. I enjoyed working with Joe and A Crown Roofing and would recommend that you give them a chance to earn your business. It’s not often that you can give a 5-star review, but they earned it.
Review By: Chip Rocker  – Zip Code: 32259Submitted: 09/02/2018

Great customer service! Final product was beautiful !!!!
Review By: Cristina Seiler  – Zip Code: 32246Submitted: 09/01/2018

A Crown roofing did a beautiful job on our house. The company honest and the estimate was better than the other contractors. They were a pleasure to do business with. No hassles. They where prompt in returning my calls and kept us informed. The job was completed on time with no debrie left on our property. Clean job! Thank you for being a pleasure to do business with.
Review By: Cynthia Firestone  – Zip Code: 32246Submitted: 06/29/2017

A Crown roofing just recently installed my new roof after we had storm damage. Mike Waters and the staff at A Crown were tremendous to work with. Mike helped me manage my insurance claim with professionalism and expediency. The crew was great, they removed the old roof and installed the new one in just two days! I highly recommend A Crown for your next roofing project. A+ service. Steve Black 5/1/2017

Great Job, Highly Recommended!! A Crown demonstrated the utmost of professionalism in preparing their quote, represents and installs the best in roofing systems, and employs and manages a skilled and hardworking team of installers. John Levchuk  10/17/16

ON POINT! Definitely Master Elite! This crew completely removed & re-installed my Roof within 9 hrs. to include Clean-up! Tammy Dowdell  12/17/17

VERY PROFESSIONAL !!  HOUSE LOOKS GREAT. John Kempey 11/16/17

PROFESSIONAL, HAD GOOD CREW. Bernard DePau  5/26/17

TOP NOTCH CONTRACTOR STRAIGHT TO THE POINT WITH STERLING RESULTS THANKS MIKE!  Mark Morris  4/01/17

THE HOME LOOK VERY SHARP WITH BREATH TAKING CRUBSIDE APEAL. Timothy Malden 2/10/17

EXCELLANT SERVICE! VERY HAPPY WITH MY ROOF THE HD EFFECT IS VERY PRETTY!    MADE MY HOME LOOK NEW AGAIN!! Larry Gillis  2/03/17

VERY PROFESSIONAL/COURTEOUS! VERY SATISFIED WITH WORKMANSHIP AND APPEARANCE OF ROOF. Cheryl Goller  12/30/16

GREAT COMPANY!! THE BEST HOME REPAIR IVE HAD IN OVER 30 YEARS. LOOKS GREAT, HAVE SHARED MY NEW ROOF WITH EVERYONE. Linda Hale  10/31/16

PROFESSIONAL KNOWLEDGEABLE CONTRACTOR! FROM THE TIME A CROWN ROOFING INC ARRIVED FOR MY QUOTE UNTIL THEY FINISHED THE JOB, I KNOW WE HAD CALLED THE RIGHT CONTRACTOR. PROFESSIONALISM ACROSS THE ENTIRE TEAM. DID   EXACTLY WHAT THEY QUOTED. LEFT THE JOBSITE IMMACULATE. James Koppenberger  6/01/16

EXCEEDING EXPECTATIONS.. A CROWN ROOFING DID A VERY PROFESSIONAL JOB REPLACING MY ROOF THEY EXCEED MY EXPECTIONS. MY HOME LOOKS BRAND NEW AGAIN JUST LIKE WHEN WE BUILT IT 22 YEARS AGO. David Reed  3/18/16

HE CAME THROUGH HELPED ME. AT FIRST I HAD INTENSE NERVOUSNESS ABOUT GETTING A NEW ROOF, HOW TOO. WHO TO CALL, INSURANCE COVERAGE, PAPER WORK, RAIN WEATHER DOING OF WORK, WRITTING THE CHECK TO CLOSE. NOW THE NEW ROOF IS ON AND IT WAS ALL KIND OF FUN, LOOKS GREAT. NO WORRYS. William Stewart 9/23/15

Efficient, Very Impressed. They are very efficient, they make sure the place was cleaned up after each day.  Very impressed with how neat and organized they were. Robert Fountain  9/23/15

A CROWN ROOFING INC.. VERY PLEASED WITH ROOF AND CHOICE WE MADE FOR ROOFER!! Phyllis Graham  5/08/15

THE ROOFING CO. DID AN OUTSTANDING JOB IN ALL CATEGORIES, ESTIMATE, INSTALLATION AND   RESULT. VERY PROFESSIONAL AND KNOWLEDGEABLE ROOFING CO. I WILL HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS  COMPANY WITHOUT HESITATION TO ANYBODY. Antonio Ramos  5/01/15

MIKE WATERS DID A VERY GOOD JOB AND MET ALL EXPECTATION. WILL RECOMMEND TO MY FRIENDS. Skip Lampe  3/19/15

Great experience! A bad experience with another company left us nervous about having our roof done. A Crown Roofing, particularly Steve put our minds at ease and assured us the work would be top quality. We were not disappointed. Jeremy Milrood   1/25/15

A Crown Roofing is honest, professional,  do quality work and stand by their work. The Estimator went beyond by explaining each phase of work being done and followed up on the completion of work. A Crown professional completed the roof in less than 2 days and cleaned up afterwards. My house looks like a new home, and I have received many compliments.. Zilphia Barney  12/05/13

Fulfilled their promises with Quality & Warranty. The shingles look great. I’m the envy of my neighbors. Anthony Davis  9/04/13

Awesome Roofers. Fixed my roof, quick, and looked better than new. I highly recommend this company. Jon Shedlin 6-15-2013

From start to finish I was very happy with the company.  A Crown Roofing makes a real effort to treat the customer well.  I felt they were honest and straightforward and I would use them again.  The word to best describe this company is “professional.”  They may not be the cheapest roofing company, but I would guess they are one of the best, if not the best in Jacksonville.  Their connection with GAF and the warranties that come with that were also important considerations in my decision to use them. Scott Baker  September 18, 2014

They were as good as their word, in fact, better. The price was amazing, because in it they included a good amount of wood in case they found any rotten wood. They included the cost of replacing the metal around my chimney. And, they are a GAF Elite Master Roofing Contractor, so the products and shingles they used are top-notch. They started when they said they would; the dumpster for the old shingles arrived as the roofers started, and it was picked up the morning after they were done, like clockwork; they were efficient, and each man knew his task. One of the owners, Mr. Rohn, made visits to my house, checking the work. As things go in life, there were little issues, which were particular to my house (I live in an older house in Riverside/Avondale). These issues were dealt with and resolved by Mr. Rohn, without missing a beat. I will admit, I was skeptical. After all, we live in a time where everyone promises whatever they need to say to get your business, but then, the follow-through leaves much to be desired. Not true of A Crown Roofing. I am so happy with their work.  Laurie Powell – Angie’s list review
July 17, 2014

Ok, I admit I was skeptical when Mike Waters told me their aim was to not only beautifully re-roof my house but they also wanted me to be 100% satisfied. In these days of tough competition, everybody talks a good game. But you know what? Despite a few issues, which are to be expected, I am 100% satisfied.  Laurie Powell – Mailed in testimonial.  July 15, 2014

Very professional company !!  Steve Chisholm the manager handled all the details and was very attentive to our needs. Installation went smoothly and the installers were efficient and very careful to make sure no damage was done to our landscaping. I was especially appreciative of their thorough cleanup after the job was done.   I would highly recommend this company!!!!  Rita Mohler. June 03, 2014

I called this company to give quotes on roof repair. Got an appointment scheduled. The owner, was super friendly and helpful during his visit. He explained everything up front. I ended up using the service (roof fix) from his company, which was performed by one of his employees, Juan. Juan was super, super friendly. He listened patiently when I told him the issues with the roof. He set up a date to fix the roof. He came to fix it in no time. Clean work. Fast. Very professional. |My roof will need to be replaced in another year, I will call these guys to do the big job. I loved how they handled the customer service part of the business. |Highly, highly recommend these guys to anyone!! Lita Sabena June 03, 2014

Re-roof my house. A very competent and reliable company.  They deliver what they promise and resolve problems that arise promptly, without hesitation or argument.  I do not hesitate to recommend them.  Mike Waters deserves lots of praise about the way everything was handled. The work was done in a day and a half by a group of workers that seemed very experienced and working in unison.  Cleaning was done efficiently and the two problems that arose were taken care of by Mr. Waters immediately.  Very happy with the job.  William H Tabone Sr          February 17, 2014

I first meet with Mike.  His professionalism and thoroughness far exceeded 7 other estimates I received.  His crew was efficient and respectful.  Our home was left clean and the work looks amazing.  This is the type of experience that brings trust in your contractor.  Thank You A-Crown for a top notch job. Richard Daniel. February 06, 2014

I met with Mike Waters from A Crown Roofing to discuss the new roof on my garage addition and the reroofing of the remainder of my house.  Mike showed up on time and was very professional.  He took the time to explain the entire reroofing process. Additionally, I asked Mike to quote a price for reroofing my detached workroom.   The quote for all the work was very reasonable and Mike helped coordinate financing for all the work.  The project lasted two days.  I was around the house both days and was able to watch the entire effort.  The roofers were an awesome team and I was impressed from start to finish.  The roof on my house and workroom look great.  The clean-up was thorough.  Mike checked in with me throughout both days to ensure I was happy with all the work.  Finally, within a couple of days of completing work, Mike stopped by and explained the GAF Golden Pledge Warranty and the Roofs for Troops rebate process.  Mike then sent me the Wind Mitigation forms and photos which will reduce my homeowners insurance.  It was a pleasure to work with Mike the professionals at A Crown Roofing.  I most strongly recommend them.  Ted Carter. January 27, 2014

FABULOUS!! Mike Waters was punctual, courteous, a true professional as was everybody at A Crown Roofing.  We were sold from the first time we met with Mike.  He educated us thoroughly on roofing and patiently helped us finalize our choices.  The crew came as promised, on time.  At the end of the work day, they were very diligent about leaving the work area tidy, making sure to pick up all nails and construction debris.  Upon completion, Mike walked the job with us and provided the release of lien and warranty documentation.We will recommend this firm at every opportunity! Only pity is the system will not allow for us to add ++++++ to their grade and that they only do roofing work…… Patricia Cohen.  January 05, 2014

They, A Crown Roofing, put a new roof on our house plus they did a “roof over” on our shed and gazebo.We were very pleased with their work, the quality of the roof products, and the professionalism of their crew.  We would definitely use them again, and we have recommended them to friends. MAUDIE BULLMAN  August 01, 2012

I requested a written estimate to reroof the house. Mike Waters of A Crown Roofing reviewed the proposal with me, explaining options such as ridge vent and extended warranty; he was courteous, professional, knowledgeable and friendly. The proposal was fair and I scheduled the work for the following week. The work crew arrived promptly and got to work efficiently. They protected the plants around the house and also did periodic clean-ups as they worked. Any questions I had were answered courteously and promptly. They worked expeditiously and the job was complete in a day and a half. The finished roof looks great and enhances the appearance of the house. I highly recommend A Crown Roofing for residential reproofing. Michael Mullinix

Contact us today with comments and questions about our roofing company and service. We proudly serve residents of Jacksonville, St. Augustine, Orange Park, Green Cove Springs, Hilliard, Fernandina, Callahan, and Gainesville, Florida, as well as Duval, St. Johns, Clay, Nassau, Baker, Putnam, and Alachua counties.